WEBLOG JEF GEYS

Posted in Uncategorized by gvd on March 13, 2015

Ina Vandebroek – Stardust

People always ask me

where I’m from

and I hesitate to answer.

Why would it matter?

I’m here now.

What good is my whole goddamn

history to you?

Roots do not matter to the uprooted.

My accent ties me to a GPS point.

My cooking is of nations.

My thoughts won’t be boxed

or explained away.

My origin is the milky way.

My destination undisclosed.

My ashes will grow a tree.

I will be gone before you get to know me.

Ina Vandebroek (Kingston, 12 March 2015)

white-space2

Leave a Reply

