WEBLOG JEF GEYS

Performance during the exhibition ‘Take Me (I’m Yours)’ – Monnaie de Paris

Posted in Uncategorized by gvd on July 15, 2015

Dear Jef Geys,

Working with Frederic Legros for the public programs at Monnaie de Paris, I wanted to ask some information about your performance project during the exhibition Take Me (I’m Yours) at Monnaie de Paris.

For now, I understood that your performance will involve 13 women, reading in their native language, one after the other. So far, I have the following languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Hebrew, Russian, Turkish and Hindi. I’m missing one language and I wanted to make sure that it was the right ones.

So for this performance, we need to find 13 women from 13 different nationalities?

Do they need to be professional actors?

Would they be standing in line in front of the public, steping forward one at the time while they’re asking their question?

Do you have any other condition for the project?

I also know that you would like this project to be recorded.

Would you like a sound record or a video?

Thank you for your help and do not hesitate to call me if you want to discuss this over the phone.

Very best,

Anna Milone

education manager
MONNAIE DE PARIS

